The international conference Distillation & Absorption 2022, last held in Firenze in 2018, will showcase the newest and best in distillation & absorption technology and will cover a broad range of fundamental and applied aspects. The conference series is the main international forum for research, development, standards and applications related to this domain, and will bring together industry, academic researchers and students to share and discuss the latest developments in the field. The conference is supported by the  Société Française de Génie des Procédés (SFGP) working closely with the European Federation of Chemical Engineering (EFCE) working party fluid separation(


prof. Michel Meyer
prof. Jens Uwe Repke

prof. Harry Kooijman

(Chairs, Organizing and Scientific Committees)



Basic data


Modelling, Simulation, IA methods (hybrid modelling, digital twin,…)


Hybrid and Multifunctionnal Processes (modularity,flexibility ,intensification,…)


Equipment design, technology and innovation (additive manifacturing, centrifugal separation,…)


Control, Process operation and  troubleshooting


Energy and sustainability in separation processes (efficiency, renewable energy, new concepts, CO2 capture,…)


Biobased separation processes


Mobile/On-board separation processes (embedded processes in cars, ships, aircrafts, satellites)


CO2 capture

Important Dates

    15 November 2020 – Save the date

    30 June 2021 – Call for papers

    30 October 2021 – 1 page abstract submission

    15 December 2021  – Information to authors on abstract acceptance

    31 January 2022 – Submission of 6 pages manuscript for refereeing EXTENSION TO FEBRUARY 18th


    7 March 2022 - Closing date for EFCE Excellence Award

    30 March 2022 – Information to authors on manuscript acceptance/revision

    30 April 2022 – Final revised manuscript submission

    30 May 2022 – Programme

    18-21 September 2022 – Conference

Contact us

Toulouse INP - SAIC - DA2022

6 allée Emile Monso - BP 34038

31029 Toulouse Cedex 4


+33 (0) 5 34 32 31 12

    DA2022 - Chair : Prof. Michel Meyer